The Hero’s Journey

I created a film for my final capstone project and as a way of sharing my journey over the last two years. I chose the Hero’s Journey as a result of inspiration offered by Professor Charles Scott. The film started out as a series of voice notes that I transcribed and then added to and refined. I pulled together many pictures, songs and art pieces and then spent a lot of time contemplating what I wanted to share and why. The film itself took on a life of it’s own and turned out to be quite beautiful. The process of putting it together was incredibly healing and I feel quite proud of the end product. I hope you enjoy it!

About dmfindlay

I am currently enrolled in the Master of Education program at SFU focussing on Contemplative Inquiry and Approaches in Education. This blog outlines my journey over the next 2 years
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hero’s Journey

  1. Pingback: The Hero’s Journey | A Journey In Contemplative Inquiry and Approaches In Education and Life

  2. Beautifully narrated! I LOVE your opening comment! I so agree about the power of silence. “Everything has become a teaching.” Yes! When we understand this, we see ‘messages’ from and in everything. I’m glad the Hero’s Journey has worked for you and I’m happy to see that you see that the program is and has been part of a larger journey for you. I will post more on the video later this evening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

