Ray Bradbury–Writer Extraordinaire! August 22, 1920 – June 5, 2012

I so enjoyed this. Very inspiring. Do what you love and love what you do YES!!!!!!!!!! How long have I been doing things I don’t love and what would it mean if I were to do only what I love. To say yes to that which I love and no to that which I don’t. Hmmm, a risk perhaps but the thought of it exhilarates me.

Communitas: Conversations on language and learning

Yesterday, the world lost one of the most prolific and beautiful English writers of the last century. If you have not read his work, I would encourage you to do so. It is a way of increasing your cultural and symbolic capital. His writing is incredible. Fascinating. Bizarre. Wild. Beyond all matter and mind. Heck, just beyond. His ability to craft and shape and play with words was second to none, and his words were beacons of his riotous imagination–wild and yet profound.

Wild–who could imagine the worlds of The Martin Chronicles?   And yet profound–the burning, searing heat of Fahrenheit 451

or the combination of both–and a future frightening to fantasize–in his short story A Sound of Thunder.

If you want to know the limitless possibilities of English, or of any language for that matter, read Bradbury. Let him take you places you never thought possible…

View original post 802 more words

About dmfindlay

I am currently enrolled in the Master of Education program at SFU focussing on Contemplative Inquiry and Approaches in Education. This blog outlines my journey over the next 2 years
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

